Portal Home > Knowledgebase > Managing Your Minecraft Server > Getting Started > Minecraft Commands


Minecraft Commands




Due to the ever-changing versions, the full list of Minecraft server commands can be found in the Minecraft Wiki:
http://minecraft.gamepedia.com/Commands


If you're using Bukkit, there are additional commands available:
http://wiki.bukkit.org/CraftBukkit_commands


Some plugins like Essentials have many more commands to make managing your server much easier:
http://ess.khhq.net/wiki/Command_Reference/



Multiplayer-only Commands

These commands are usable by ops (operators) from the server console as well as through the chat window when prefixed by the command character (a forward slash). These commands are only available in multiplayer mode. With the exception of the list command, none of these commands can be executed by a command block, and none make use of target selectors. Many of these commands can be used on players who have never been to the server, or even on names which are not (or cannot be) registered as Minecraft accounts.

CommandDescription
ban <playername> [reason] Blacklists the name playername from the server so that they can no longer connect. Note: Bans supersede any whitelisting in place.
ban-ip ip-address | playername Blacklists an IP address so that all subsequent connections from it are rejected.
banlist [ips] Displays banned players. To display banned IP addresses, use the command "banlist ips"
deop <playername> Revokes a player's operator status.
kick <playername> [reason] Forcibly disconnects playername from the server, displaying an optional reason to them.
list Shows the names of all currently-connected players (the same can be achieved when pressing tab)
op <playername> Grants playername operator status on the server.
pardon <playername> Removes playername from the blacklist, allowing them to connect again.
pardon-ip <ip-address> Removes ip-address from the IP blacklist, allowing players from that IP address to connect to the server.
save-all Forces the server to write all pending changes to the world to disk.
save-off Disables the server writing to the world files. All changes will temporarily be queued.
save-on Enables the server writing to the world files. This is the default behavior.
setidletimeout <Minutes until kick> Set the idle kick timer. Any players idle for Minutes until kick will be kicked.
stop Saves all changes to disk, then shuts down the server.
whitelist  <playername> Adds or removes playername from the whitelist.
whitelist list Displays all players in the whitelist.
whitelist  Enables/disables the server's use of a whitelist. Note: Server ops will always be able to connect when the whitelist is active, even if their names do not appear in the whitelist.
whitelist reload Reloads the list of playernames in white-list.txt from disk (used when white-list.txt has been modified outside of Minecraft).


Was this answer helpful?

Add to Favourites Add to Favourites    Print this Article Print this Article

Also Read
Nobody can build but ops (Views: 2545)
Adding your own World (Views: 8140)

spigot enjin multicraft minecraft-pocket buycraft idrawquick